Over the years, Nathan P. Butler has been hired to professionally produce three podcast series for Fulton County Schools in Georgia, following the Georgia Performance Standards (GPS) Curriculum for Economics, United States History, World History, and American Government (Civics). While they are certainly more useful to students of those courses in Georgia, they are included here on the site for those who are interested in these topics and can overlook the structure being based on a state Social Studies curriculum.

In Georgia, the Economics curriculum consists of eight units.

  1. Fundamental Economics: Basic Concepts
  2. Fundamental Economics: Economic Systems
  3. Microeconomics
  4. Macroeconomics: Economic Measurements
  5. Macroeconomics: Monetary Policy
  6. Macroeconomics: Fiscal Policy
  7. International Economics
  8. Personal Finance

All eight units are covered in a single, two-hour podcast.

Download the Economics Podcast

United States History

In Georgia, the U.S. History curriculum consists of ten units, each of which has its own podcast episode.

  1. Colonial Era
  2. Revolution to Constitution
  3. Creating a Nation
  4. A Divided Nation
  5. Expansion and Reform
  6. Becoming a World Power
  7. National Crisis
  8. America as a World Power: Post-WWII Foreign Policy
  9. Post World War II: Domestic Changes
  10. Changing Political Ideologies: Jimmy Carter - George W. Bush

World History

In Georgia, the World History curriculum consists of eight units, each of which has its own podcast episode.

  1. Rise of Civilizations in Asia, Africa, and Europe
  2. New Empires Emerge
  3. Transition to the Modern World
  4. Worlds Collide
  5. Revolution
  6. Change and Global Conflict
  7. The World at War
  8. Globalization: Interconnected and Interdependent

American Government

In Georgia, the American Government (Civics) curriculum consists of 22 standards, which have been divided into units in different ways in the last decade. To make this podcast as useful as possible, episodes are divided by standard numbers, not units.

  1. Standards 1 - 5
  2. Standards 6 - 8
  3. Standards 9 - 16
  4. Standards 17 - 22